by Robert Beatty



10 synthesizer solos improvised live during sets while touring as part of Burning Star Core (as a duo with C. Spencer Yeh). Recorded/edited by C. Spencer Yeh.
Released by What The...? Records, WHAT009, 2009, Out of Print

A1 Art Damage Lodge, Cincinnati OH
A2 The Ufo Factory, Detroit MI
A3 Now That's Cass, Cleveland OH
A4 Skylab, Columbus OH
A5 Woodchuck's, Toledo OH
B1 Cactus Club, Milwaukee WI
B2 Big V's, St. Paul MN
B3 204 North Gilbert, Iowa City IA
B4 Apop, St.Lewis MO
B5 The Fact House, Lexington KY

"In spring 2009, ROBERT BEATTY (THREE LEGGED RACE, HAIR POLICE) traveled as a collaborating and touring member of BURNING STAR CORE; written into the set list every night was slot for an improvised solo on his special electronics rig, synthesizer, space echo, question boxes, etc. Solos cuts them together into a work of their own. Not a collage, but a document not comprehensive to the originating context. Ten complete solos, in chronological order, for fans of detailed-driven minimum electronics. Paste-on jacket with a creepy poster to get to know. Edition of 166 copies." -What The...?


released August 1, 2009



all rights reserved


Three Legged Race Lexington, Kentucky

Robert Beatty, Resonant Hole, Lexington, Kentucky. For all booking, press, etc. contact

contact / help

Contact Three Legged Race

Streaming and
Download help